Community Schools Alliance Trust is an exempt charity and a company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales with a registered company number 8319810. Registered Office: Cheney School, Cheney Lane, Headington, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX3 7QH.

Community Schools Alliance Trust has five Members who comprise of the original signatories to the company’s memorandum of association. Additional Members can be appointed and removed by special resolution of the existing membership. Members are responsible for appointing the Trustees.

Trustees sit on the Community Schools Alliance Trust Board, chaired by Liz Tyler Bell. Trustees are responsible for setting the strategic direction of the Trust, ensuring that the Trust pursues its objectives and for ensuring the sound, proper and effective use of the finances of the trust.

Each Academy has a Local Governing Body which is responsible for ensuring that the academy is conducted in accordance with its ethos and values, overseeing the appointment and professional development of staff and setting and reviewing the school’s curriculum. The Cheney School Local Governing Body is chaired by Mr Richard Stamper and the Bayards Hill Local Governing Body is chaired by Mr Maurice East.